Pen Names


First of all, I’d like to see how you feel about this topic.  (Plus I want to see if I can really put a poll in a post!)

That took a long time.  I couldn’t figure out how to add it, so I had to read the instructions.  I’m embarrassed. 

If you don’t know what a pen name is, I shall explain.  Correct me if I’m wrong.  Basically, a pen name is a fake name an author uses if they want to remain anonymous.  I want a pen name if I ever get published.  Unless I get published after I’m married, then I’d be okay with using my real name. 

The problem is my last name.  If you know me in real life, you understand it’s an awesome last name.  It is, but it’s not the kind of last name that screams professional at you.  If you are wondering what it is, I won’t tell you.  But I’ll help you imagine.  Let’s pretend my last name was ToMato.  That is kind of like my last name.  Yes, my last name is a fruit or vegitable.  Sigh. 

That’s why I want a pen name.  I’ve got two proffesional ones that I came up with, and another not so professional one.  The proffesional ones are: Ariana Rosewell, and Ariana Castell.  I like the name Ariana.  The not so proffesional one is Lady-Marian. 

Now I’m going to try and post pictures!  Here goes nothing. 

Eeeek!  It worked!  Now for the other two…

Last one…

OH MY GOODNESS!  That was so easy!  I’m so proud of myself.  Gaze upon my lovely signatures!  They are quite beautiful!  I worked hard on all of them, especially Lady-Marian.  I’d like to know which on you like best, so tell me in the comments, thanks!  And I think I’ll start a contest.  The onehundreth commenter gets a wish.  (Oh, and how do you count commets?)

2 thoughts on “Pen Names

  1. I say you should do the first or the last.

    And I couldn’t vote on the post because sometimes pennames are great but sometimes they’re not.

    If you go on the left side of the screen, near the bottom there should be something that says “comments” Or “my comments” click that. If you want to do what I do for contests, take the number of comments total and then type in your username and then subtract your number of comments so that you’re not in the contest 🙂

Leave a Reply

