Bye


I’m leaving.  Not my blog.  I’m going to Louisville, Kentucky for archery nationals.  I’m probably not going to be posting as frequently, if at all, during this time.  I will be leaving at 6AM tomorrow, and coming back sometime late on Sunday.  If we have internet at the hotel, I will try to post at least once or twice from my iPod.  I pinky promise.  And if you are thinking about stalking me, think again.  The place nationals is held at is PACKED.  Stalking is a major no, no. 

Fourteen.  Hour.  Bus ride.  It’s not very fun, but I can always get my homework done and movies are on all the time.  It’s not so bad.  All we eat while we are on the bus is fast food.  This year, I’m going to collect all the plastic toys the fast food restaurants offer.  I’m going to have a spectacular collection by the end of the trip! 

I don’t know if I can bear to part with my writing for a whole four days.  It’s going to be painful, but I don’t have a choice.  Maybe if my brothers’ would allow my parents to buy me a laptop….  They won’t let my parents buy me one because brother #1 got his with his graduation party money, and that is also what brother #2 is going to do.  Brother #2 already has a high quality desktop computer though, so I think me having a laptop would be fair.  I probably use my dad’s computer more than he does!  I’m not one to cry and whine until I get what I want.  In fact, I find it hard to ask for expensive gifts.  The reason why it’s so easy for me to put “laptop” on my birthday list is because I know I’m not going to get one.  Sigh…. Farewell for now, writing. 

You guys are the best.  I love you guys so much.  I’m absolutely torn apart inside knowing that I’m not going to be able to take up five minutes of your time with my wonderful (awful?) writing.  So goodby, and good night. 

Book of the post: Much ado about Grubstake

This book is really good, and you wouldn’t guess it by its back cover.  It surprised even me by how good it was.  I can’t remember the exact plot, but I encourage you to check it out. 

Ew.  I just accidentally poured Mountain Dew up my nose and in my hair.  Not pleasant.

2 thoughts on “Bye

  1. Oh. I won the contest… sorry about that. Erm, will you draw me a picture? You’re a very good artist. I’ll make this difficult, though, because I’m feeling a bit evil. So, I as you to draw something that makes you think of my blog. It can be anything.
    But if that’s too hard, just draw me a kitty. And I will put it up. And love it.

Leave a Reply

