Just Write.


Have you heard the news?  WordPress has supplied us writers with a new, distraction free way to write!  I know, I’m thrilled as well.  I was unsure about this at first, so I tried it. It’s everything they said it was and more.  I have a new, improved way to share my words with the world!  If you haven’t tried it yet, you should do so.  Just type a few sentences and I’m sure you’ll be as amazed as I am.  Procrastinations can kiss distractions goodbye!

This is a hugely helpful. Sometimes the words won’t flow, and I get stuck. I’ll press spellcheck a few times, and end up saving the post as a draft and never looking at it again. Some of them aren’t even bad ideas, but I just can’t get the words out. Without the distractions, I feel like the words will flow freely from my heart, to my brain, to my fingers, to the keyboard, and finally, to the page.

The most important thing for writers to do is to write. Just. Write. It’s that simple. I think I would go crazy (okay, I’m already crazy) if I didn’t write daily. I would feel out of place if I didn’t have my writing. Sometimes I only feel comfortable writing. So that’s what I do. I write. Just write.

Why do writers write? It’s different for everyone. I write because I need to get the words out. I have a story to tell, so I tell it. Everyone has a different reason for writing, but we’re all united. We’re all united because we write. Just write. We need to write; we need to take a chance. There’s always someone who will disapprove or laugh at our writing, but we write anyways. I think that my writing defines who I am. My writing is me. I am my writing. We are each other.

So if you’re a writer, I encourage you to write. Just write. Never stop writing. People needs your words. No matter how insignificant they seem now, someday, your words will change someone someday. So write.

Just write.

One thought on “Just Write.

Leave a Reply

