The Problem with Camp


Camp is an amazing thing that all children – young and old – should experience.  Camp is a place full of hidden wonders, swimming, and outdoor activities.  Camp is starting on Sunday and ending of Friday.  This is not  a bad thing.  In fact, this is a very good thing.  I love camp.  In fact, I wish it were longer.  But camp is also a place where electronics are not allowed.  Translation: I cannot blog. 

I know I haven’t been the most reliable blogger lately, but I think it was just a phase.  Keyword: was.  Yes, I think I am over it.  The words are once again obeying me.  But that’s not the point.  The point is I will not be able to blog for six days.  I have never left you without a post for that long, and I am not going to start now.  So, what am I going to do?

I have an idea.  I have a number of friends that I can trust to blog for me those days.  There’s a problem with that idea, though.  The friends I trust to blog for me are the same friends I do not trust to blog for me.  What?  That doesn’t make sense?  Well, let me make this a bit clearer for you.  most of my friends are immature teenagers.  I love them for that.  But am I willing to give three immature teenagers and one other mature teenager complete control of my blog?  Eh…

I’m probably going to do it.  I have no other ideas.  The immature people I have in mind are Slacker, Fur, and Lilly.  The more mature person is Frenzy.  So if I listed your name, be prepared for an email inviting you to guest post once or twice on my blog.  This email will be very specific, and I trust you to follow every rule I give you.  Actually, I trust you to do the exact opposite, but please don’t get any ideas. 

On a completely unrelated note, my birthday is in the summer!  Nope, I’m not going to tell you when.  I’m going to make my 100th post my blog birthday.  My 100th post is coming soon, so I really need to think of a good idea.  If you have an idea for me, I would really appreciate it if you would please leave a comment!  Thanks! 

What the twitter?!  Only one spelling error!

3 thoughts on “The Problem with Camp

  1. Hey! I love the way you changed your blog around (if im remembering it correctly!) it is awesome. Have fun at camp! I would love to guest post for you but we dont know each other THAT well so i understand if thats not okay! 🙂 Well you can email me at myamericanidolreviews@gmail.com if youd like but once again i totally understand. Happy birthday(i guess we will know when it is soon!) and for my 100th post on myamericanidolreviews.blogspot.com I just did this whole thing about myself, introduced some contests and a bunch of little things that I thought might be interesting. 🙂 <3, Shelby
    http://www.comeallcomewrite.blogspot.com
    http://www.thefashionistagirls.blogspot.com

  2. I’m going to be away the same week at camp. Don’t you just love it?
    By the way, I scheduled guest posts. I didn’t leave my blog in the hands of them, just had them write, even though I trust them, I didn’t want to give them my password.

Leave a Reply

