Enhanced Reality: I Have Super Strength!


The following story has been modified from it’s original version. It has been formatted to be more funny. The characters in this story are real people. There names have all been changed besides mine (Katie). It is your job to determine what is real and what isn’t.

Time: 12:00
Place: School
Activity: Lunch

“Hey guys,” Katie says, pushing her way between BottomLocker and Slacker. “What’s going on?”

“I was just telling BottomLocker all about my Pottermore account which got activated last night.  Did yours get activated?  Oh that’s right.  It didn’t,” Slacker sneered. 

“Yeah, well I bet you’ll be in Gryffindor!” Kate glared in response.  (A/N: Gryffindor is a bit of an insult between Slacker and I.  We consider ourselves to be more of a Slytherin/Ravenclaw type.  Personally, my favorite house is Hufflepuff.)

“Oh yeah?” Slacker challenges, moving up in line.

“Yeah!” Katie says confidently. 

Both Katie and Slacker turn away from each other.  Katie converses with BottomLocker through clenched teeth while Slacker fumes in silence.  Katie and Slacker turn towards each other at the same time to apologize. 

“I’m so-” Katie starts to say, but then her hand brushes against Slacker’s arm.  Slacker flies a foot in the air before landing on the ground, her limbs splaying in every direction.  Katie stares at her hand in amazement before offering it to Slacker to help her up.  Warily, Slacker takes the peace offering and gets back in line without another word. 

Lessons Learned:

  • Don’t brag about getting your early access Pottermore account activated before Katie.  Just don’t. 
  • Katie only has super strength when you brag about having access to Pottermore when she doesn’t.  Don’t do it.  I mean it. 
  • Lunch has improved 100% since they added sweet potato fries to the menu. 

Hello readers!  I brought Enhanced Reality back, but only because most of that really happened.  I just wanted to let you know that I appeared to have hostile feeling towards Slacker in the post.  I actually don’t.  The only thing I am slightly angered by is that she doesn’t use her Pottermore account correctly.

Now I’m going to rant a bit on Slytherin’s behalf.  Why does everyone consider Slytherins to be evil cowards?  Here are some quotes proving me right:

Shrewd Slytherin

You’ll make your real friends,
Those cunning folks use any means
To achieve their ends.

Slytherin
Loved those of great ambition.

For instance, Slytherin
Took only pure-blood wizards
Of great cunning just like him.

Okay, so not all of that are good traits, but I wanted to get an accurate portrayal of the house of Slytherin.  Not all of it is bad, though.  For instance, you can’t help if you’re pure-blooded any more than you can help if your half-blooded.  Slytherins are cunning and ambitious, and they want to achieve greatness. That isn’t bad!  Just because they are generally portrayed as bad people doesn’t make all of them great, big meanies.  I’m sure there are some quiet, slightly nerdy Slytherins who want nothing to do with people like Draco Malfoy. 

Another thing I don’t understand is why no one wants to be in Hufflepuff.  Hufflepuff is probably the best house to be in.  Trust me.  You shouldn’t be worried about getting into Hufflepuff or Slytherin.  You should be worried about getting into Hogwarts first. 

Blame Demotivator

X’s and O’s,

Katie Lemontop

One thought on “Enhanced Reality: I Have Super Strength!

  1. I still am in no way eager to join Slytherin- although they may have ambition, it’s wasted on evil things. At least, from my point of view. Gryffinder is brave and noble of course, but occasionally they seem almost cocky. I have no problem being a Hufflepuff, after all, they’re kind and sometimes more noble than Harry’s home .(Gryffinder, obviously, not the Dursely’s) And of course, Ravenclaw. Smart and clever. I’m certainly not the first two, so I suspect Hufflepuff for me.

Leave a Reply

