LOL WUT?


LOL WUT

There is a lady talking into a phone, confusion is written all over her face. 

“What?” The lady says into the receiver.  “Are you sure?  How did that come about so quickly?” She listens for a while as the person on the other end calmly explains what happened.  “I know that, but whatever shall I do?” The person proceeds to speak to the lady, but as soon as they run out of useful information, she hangs up without saying farewell. 

Uh oh.  I just realized something really bad.  I don’t know what to do.  Maybe I won’t do anything.  In fact, the last option seems to be the most logical to me.  After all, what is there to do?  Although this is my opinion, I’m sure you would all be distraught if I chose this.  For you see, the terrifically awful thing that has (or will, to be more exact) happened is my 150th post. 

I think I might treat this like my 50th post. 

Katie in the past: Oh, my 50th post is my next post, I guess I should do something. 

Katie two days later: Whoops!  I just made my 50th post a normal post.  Let’s pretend nothing happened and hope no one notices.  Life goes on. 

That sounds nice, doesn’t it?  I won’t do anything special for my 150th post unless someone suggests something that I cannot refuse (such as a how-to post about cleaning a bathroom).  I could also talk about how awesome all of my subscribers are.  What do you think?  Please let me know, I don’t want you guys to dislike me for not making my 150th post special! 

Not very many people commented on my last post, Updates and NaNoWriMo.  Thanks to those who did!  Unfortunately, I really am looking for feedback on my novel ideas.  Perhaps more of you will participate in a poll?  I know some of you are tremendously behind on reading blogs at the moment (been there!), so I’m not going to push this too much.  I really would appreciate any feedback you could give me, though!

Thank you for participating in my poll!  Now, I have a letter for Pottermore to explain how displeased I am with the delay of my welcome letter arriving in a civilized fashion. 

Dear Pottermore,

I chose to write this letter in the friendly letter format because, after all, we are friends.  Unfortunately, something has been getting in the way of our friendship lately.  You made me a promise back in the last few days of August that you would send me a letter welcoming me to Hogwarts before October 1st.  I’d like that letter, please.  Now. 

I thought we were friends, Pottermore.  Granted, you have to send this very same letter to a million other people, but I’d hoped to have it by now.  I want as much as (if not than) anyone to get into Hogwarts, get sorted into a house, and to play Quidditch.  I know you appreciate my enthusiasm, so why am I always disappointed when I go to my mail box? 

I really do want my letter.  In fact, I want it by tomorrow.  If I have not received my letter by Tuesday, September 20, 2011, I will be royally pissed off.  What’s the point of early registration if I get in less than ten days before I could register without finding the magical quill?  There really isn’t much of a difference, so please send me my letter tomorrow. 

 Consistency Demotivator

X’s and O’s,

Katie Lemontop

2 thoughts on “LOL WUT?

  1. Haha. I love your letter to Pottermore 🙂 Um, I didn’t read your last post… I really dislike how WordPress has all my subscribed blogs current posts organized now and it confuses me to no end and so therefore I end up not reading half of the blog posts I should read and forgetting to read the other half. So I think I shall go read that…
    Anyway, congratulations on your 150th post! That’s super duper awesomediddlysauce!

Leave a Reply

