My Quest to Become More Annoying


I am either becoming more annoying or becoming more knowledgable in things I will never need to know.  Perhaps it’s one or the other, or maybe it could be both depending on how you view things.  Before I tell you exactly what my quest is, I’m going to give you a bit of dry back story on my history with the movie Tangled. 

I guess it was about a year ago that my mother asked me to go see the movie Tangled.  It was still in the movie theaters, and it had been rated 4 out of 4 stars.  I had seen some advertisements, and I was mildly interested.  Needless to say, I went.  I loved it.  It was funny, so funny that even my older brother laughed.  [SPOILEr ALErT] When Flynn (screw Eugene, Flynn is better) died and her hair was cut, I was pleading (yes, out loud) with Rapunzel not to do the tear thing.  Too bad, so sad, I can’t get what I want all the time.  [SPOILEr OVEr] I begged my mother to get the movie as soon as it came out.  I got it, watched it a couple of times, and it remained one of my favorites.  I watched it again on Sunday, and it became my favorite movie.  Ever. 

Ever since Sunday, I’ve watched it once a day.  My goal?  To memorize all of the songs and be able to sing them by heart.  I’ve got all of them almost down except the one at the end with Rapunzel and Flynn in the boat with all of the l- ahem “floating lights” swirling magically in the air.  Pretty good right?  Hopefully soon I’ll be able to eliminate the “almost” from that statement.  This is extremely annoying for my friends (and anyone else within hearing distance) because I’ll be practicing my memorization skills anytime they’ll listen.  I guess it’s a good thing that I have a good memory, otherwise this would take a lot longer…. 

Lastly, I’m just going to share you a few more tips for NaNoWriMo.  No Plot?  No Problem! says that you shouldn’t start plotting until  7 days before November 1st.  I immediately stopped planning.  I also stopped reading because the next part is about planning and the part after that is about each of the weeks of NaNoWriMo, and it’s suggested that you read them at the beginning of each of the weeks.  I’m rereading what I’ve already read now.  I really love that book.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rRVqh3U73MQ&feature=related

X’s and O’s,

Katie Lemontop

2 thoughts on “My Quest to Become More Annoying

  1. Uh…I’d say I’m currently on a quest to becoming less annoying. However, I’m also on a quest to memorize the lyrics to all of my top 100 favorite songs, and I have at least a good chunk of all of them, even ones I only heard once.

    • Nice memorization skills! In my opinion, you have to have a certain amount of quirks to be interesting. But you’re right, beccoming too annoying is not a good thing.

Leave a Reply

