Things and Such


Hi guys!  I never thought I’d have the guts to do this to you guys, but here’s to proving myself wrong!  I don’t have very long to blog right now, so this is going to be a low-quality post.  I know.  Katie and low-quality?  They just don’t go together.  Believe it or not, before I learned the art of procrastination, I used to be an overachiever.  I would freak out on Friday about a project due on Wednesday.  I’ve changed.  It was Slacker that taught me to slow down and wait until the last-minute.  She taught me that I could get the same grade if I put less effort into it and did it later.  I’m still a bit of an overachiever (I freak out if I don’t get A’s), but I’ve learned to take it slow and watch YouTube videos. 

That is why writing a low-quality post is so awful for me.  I’m not used to it.  But I’m at the computer and I played as much of Plants vs. Zombies that I can online, so I decided that I should probably provide you with something.  Speaking of things providing things with things, my brain has supplied me with two new NaNoWriMo ideas!  I’m not even going to talk about them, though, because No Plot?  No Problem! has told me to wait until the last-minute to plan.  I’m getting a common theme from NaNoWriMo and Slacker.  They were meant for each other. 

UPDATE: I have an itchy nose, I want a Coke, and I’m thinking about Battle of the Books.  Battle of the Books (or BOB, but it would be taken the wrong way if I said I was thinking about BOB), is where people in my Middle School read 8 books each and battle with their knowledge of the book!  Lilly, Fur, and I are participating.  We are the Pink, Rabid, Lawn Flamingoes.  We each get to read 8 books and then we get to answer questions about them.  Basically the teachers will tell us the main plot of one of the books and we answer with the title of the book.  We’re pretty much the only eighth graders, so we’re going to DOMINATE. 

Getting a laptop isn’t looking to great.  I want one, but my mom wants me to get one with an intel(?) processor, and I can’t find one in my price range.  So I just have to hope and pray for a sale and clutch my pennies.  The Tangled song memorizing quest is going great, and I’m very happy to say I’m getting better!  I have no singing talent, but boy can I memorize!  I’m also reading Immortal by Gillian Sheilds because Fur says we have similar writing styles.  I have to disagree.  I don’t see a single similarity between this published, amazing author and myself, the blogging, NaNoWriMo-ing, wannabe.  Any-who, go read her book.  It’s spectacular and mysterious. 

Thousands of X’s and O’s,

Katie Lemontop

3 thoughts on “Things and Such

  1. Props to your mom’s computer knowledge. For the casual user, intel processors are highly recommended. They’re pricey, but worth it.

    When searching for cheaper prices, keep this in mind: electronics stores (best buy, etc) will always have higher prices, but will be better at helping you find what you are looking for and have a larger selection.. Anyone that carries laptops but doesn’t specialize in electronics (walmart, target) will probably have a smaller selection, lower prices, and little to no customer service. (Unless you get lucky… which is really hard to do.)

    Yeah, that paragraph was pretty much common sense, but I thought I’d pass along my dad’s nerdy wisdom anyhow.

    ~~Rainbow

    • My dearest mother works for an electronics company, so she is super smart when it comes to this stuff. Okay… I’m trusting you here, Rainbow. I’ll make sure to get on with an intel processor.

      I didn’t even think of checking Target or Walmart. I’ve been looking online at bestbuy.com. *crosses fingers* My mother is looking for a sale, so that I can actually afford one.

Leave a Reply

