Sorry


Sorry I haven’t posted in a while, readers.  Life has been hectic, to say the least.  My teachers all decided to have projects and tests at the same time.  Plus, I’m doing proofs in geometry.  Sometimes I love them, most of the time I hate them.  Random change of subject now.  Want to hear about an epic fail?  Of course you do. 

I have  a loft bed.  If you don’t know what that is, go look it up.  To get up to my loft bed, I step on a nightstand.  My mother promised me it wouldn’t break, and I trust her judgement.  One day (yesterday), I was getting up to my loft bed.  My foot was barely on the edge farthest from the bed.  My arms were on the bed.  The nightstand flipped out from under me.  There I was clinging to the bed.  I’m slipping, so I just drop, hoping the nightstand would catch me.  Deep down I know it’s not going to, but my mind is scrambled right now.  I land on the floor and roll onto the mattress under my loft bed.  When I sit up, my mom’s in my room freaking out, and my nightstand is upside down.  And my leetlest toe hurts.  Really bad. 

My mom thought I may have broken it.  That would have been cool, considering I’ve never broken a bone before.  Ever.  Alas, I did not break it as I could bend my leetle toe.  Although I didn’t break it, my toe was very bruised, and it had two little cuts on the end.  I hobbled through school today, but I kept my limp discreet, so know one noticed anything amiss.  I’m okay, no need to shower me with worry. 

I may have never broken a bone, but I have some very interesting injury stories.  Like that time I ran into that tree… but let’s forget I typed that.  I’ve got to go now.  I know this was a rushed post, but I’m visiting my brother at college!  Yay!  I’ll be gone all weekend, so don’t expect any updates.

Leave a Reply

