Excuses, Rants, and the Explosion of Earth.


I never thought I’d take this long to post, but I did.  This is a problem.  I don’t think any of you mind me taking forever to post because you never comment.  Sorry, readers, but it’s true.  Maybe you don’t know how to comment.  If you don’t know how to comment, rate this post 1 star.  If you don’t know how to rate a post, then we have no way of communicating, and I have no way of knowing if you don’t know how to comment.  Now, I’m finished complaining. 

Excuses, excuses….  I have plenty.  Readers, if I ever use school as an excuse, you have permission to hit me.  School is not an excuse!  I have hours a day to blog, but I don’t because I’m reading.  I’m reading on wattpad or inkpop, or real, published books.  I’m doing that, or watching YouTube.  Love that place….  It’s also because I’ve replaced talking to myself to talking to you guys.  Yeah.  I talk like I’m writing a post.  Sound weird?  It is.  While I’m talking I imagine that you guys are hearing what I’m talking about and giving me feedback.  So, I’ve actually been writing a blog post an hour if you count my internal posts. 

I hope I can snap out of this all reading, no writing thing before NaNoWriMo starts.  By the way, while you are all in school, I have this lovely break called MEA.  I don’t know what it stands for, but the first letter is probably Minnesota.  On top of that break, the teachers gave us a day off today so they can have meetings and grade papers and do other teacher things.  Readers, I have something important to tell you.  I’m going to start planning for NaNoWriMo early.  I’m going to start five days early.  This is scary, life altering stuff.  This could result in a failure for a novel, a deadly illness, or the explosion of Earth!  But I’m going to do it.  I have this convenient break right before NaNoWriMo.  How can I resist? 

 Readers, don’t let my little tantrum about not commenting at the top of the page guilt you into commenting.  I’m regretting that already.  Now, I’m going to enjoy my lovely day off, and I will fill it with planning for NaNoWriMo and catching up on Survivor.  And YouTube.  And wattpad. 

X’s and O’s,

Katie Lemontop

PS: Not a single misspelled word.  Wow.

One thought on “Excuses, Rants, and the Explosion of Earth.

  1. That rant at the beginning of the post did guilt me into commenting…but my blog hasn’t had a comment from anybody but a new friend from NaNowrimo whose username on NaNo I don’t know (I have not responded to this friend or commented on her blog for the whole time) for the last…around 30 posts.

    I simply don’t give excuses when I don’t post. I’m homeschooled, but to anybody out there who thinks that means total relaxation, cyber-schooling does give homework. Not as much and with a larger time span to do it in, but it’s still homework. I could also say that rehearsals for that play at that new theater almost an hour’s drive away from my house (the play is Beauty and the Beast, and I get to be a villager) started on Monday, and they will continue from 6:00 to 8:00 at random numbers of days in each week, and that could be an excuse. I don’t even have a single line…I might have a three-word solo part in the one of 3 songs I’m in that we haven’t gone through yet…but I guess I’m going to still do it. Maybe when the same theater does Chicago (a play about flappers and Prohibition and women in jail, for anybody who doesn’t know) I’ll get a starring role. Maybe not.

Leave a Reply

