I’m Still Alive…


Do you ever get those times when you’re afraid of your email?  I do.  I blame you guys.  You blog too much (I blog too little, but we’ll deal with that later).  I get so many emails from you lovely people a day, that I can’t possibly hope to read them all without giving up half and hour of my time (that’s not a lot of time, is it?).  So one fine day, I decided that I would read the emails from you guys tomorrow.  When tomorrow came around, I realized I would have to use up an hour of my time to read all of the emails, so I didn’t read them.  Then I started avoiding my email and also my blog.  I figured that if I posted, you would start screaming to me about the awards I’ve won (I know, Pherisphena.  I’ll do that one… later) the posts I should have commented on, and the email that I should have checked.  So, I came up with a solution: I wouldn’t blog. 

Then, I had to check my email for girl scouts, and I discovered a post by Pherisphena Ladea(ae?) where she gave me an award and told me how awesome I was.  But it wasn’t only me, she complimented my writing.  So, you see, I had to blog.  If I didn’t, I would feel like I was giving up on you guys, and that would be awful.  Now, I don’t know what to blog about.  There’s my NaNoWriMo novel, but I don’t want to give you a summary.  It sounds really lame as a summary (I don’t read the summary much because it makes me want to stop writing), but it’s super fun to write.  I had a goal of 40,000 words, but it got so easy, so I made it 50,000.   Now, I’m scrambling. 

So, bye I guess.  I forgot how to blog while I was away.  Sorry.

X’s and O’s,

Katie Lemontop

Leave a Reply

