Don’t Read This Blog At Work Award!

This is the only part of this post that I’m going to mention how terribly long it has been. 

So….  I got an award.  From Kirsten of Kirsten Writes!  I hate getting awards because then I have to give them to other people.   Giving them to other people generally implies that there is going to be someone who is left out.  I really hate getting awards from Kirsten.  Kirsten tends to be the one I give awards to if I have the chance.  Unfortunately, I got an award.  And it’s from Kirsten.  So…. I got an award.  And apparently it mean that my blog is…. funny.  I would agree, but at the moment I’m trying to wrestle myself out of revising my novel.  I used to think my novel was awfully funny (I also used to think my blog was awfully funny.), but after I’ve given it some time to collect dust…. meh.   It’s kind of horrid. 

 I’m not exactly sure how I managed to get that picture here, but I did.  Yay me.  I have to write an acceptance speech.  Don’t expect too much. 

Dearest reader, I am considered funny.  Hilarious, even.  Thanks. 

If I could leave it at that, I would, but apparently this has to be a gushing acceptance speech.  Oh goodie. 

Oh, Kirsten.  If only you could see the tears in my eyes after reading your short but sweet nomination for me, you would know how much I truly am thankful for this award.  I think your writing is absolutely divine, and I wish that I could be more like you.  I wish I had the strength to write on my blog everyday like you do.  After abandoning my blog for so long, receiving this award is almost too much to bear!  It is incredible that someone out there believes that I am funny.  It makes my fingers shake as I’m writing this to know that I made someone laugh out loud!  I suppose all I can say is thank you.  And, will you marry me?

I appologize about that last part.  It’s just that my main character was forced to say a dramatic thank you, and she ended it with those words.  I just couldn’t resist.  ANYWAYS.  I’ll just coppy and paste the rules now. 

  1. You may nominate no more than three bloggers, each of whom must have made you laugh out loud with at least one post.
  2. Those who receive the nominations may consider themselves as having received the award, and they must post a gushing acceptance speech thanking the person who nominated them, and perhaps thanking any companion animals they may blog about.
  3. Those who receive the award may, but need not, pass on the award, but will not themselves be eligible again until they have published at least ten more posts.

Well.  Look at that.  I guess it helps when you actually read the rules.  I don’t have to nominate anyone.  I’m not going to.  Sorry, readers.  Sorry, bloggers. 

X’s and O’s,

Katie Lemontop

Ps: After reading through this post, I realized that I mentioned the long time I spent away from this blog again after I said I wouldn’t.  I really don’t deserve these awards.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: