Bored… and Stuff


Today, I was bored.  I have way too much time on my hands.  Just ask the drawing I drew of Howl, or the email inbox that I’ve almost cleaned out.  Then, one of the many little voices in the back of my head said, “Remember that thing you used to do called blogging?  Yeah, you should do that again.”  So, here I am.  Because I don’t know what to write about, I’ll just keep writing nonsense until– Howl.  I shall write about him. 

First of all, I must thank Fur who introduced me to Howl (and his moving castle).  From the time she told me about Howl’s Moving Castle (Five days ago?) to now, I have watched the movie and read the book.  I recommend you do the same.  Before you go off to a library, hold on for two hours to watch the movie.  This is one of the rare times that I would recommend you watch the movie before you read the book.  Otherwise, you’ll be desperately confused and angered.  I feel like the only way you can appreciate both the novel and the movie is by watching the movie first.  Fall in love with Howl by watching the movie, and then read the book and fall in love with him even more.  Then watch the movie again.  Just trust me.

The problem with blogging when you have too much time on your hands is that nothing much interesting has happened to you.  The most interesting things are yet to happen.  Ah, yes.  Speaking of things that are yet to happen, why don’t we discuss the 8th grade formal.  I want to go.  Mainly because I want to wear a pretty dress sooooo bad, but also because it’s the only time I’ll be able to go to the 8th grade formal.  I kind of love dresses.  Deep inside of me there is a little girl who wants to be a princess wearing floor-length gowns with just enough poof.  Sigh.  Unfortunately, this is not the prom.  I’ll have to stick with an under $50 dress and shoes combo.  Poor me.

I think of each post as a five paragraph essay which is odd because I hate writing five paragraph essays.  But I do.  I need an introduction.  Then three body paragraphs, but they don’t need to be on the same topic.  They don’t even need to be remotely similar.  Then the conclusion which can be replaced with another body paragraph.  Also, blogging is a lot more fun than writing a five paragraph essay.  I especially hate personal essays where you have to write about something that “changed your life” or “meant something to you”.  I’m in 8th grade, people.  Most of these things are yet to happen, and when they do, I hardly suspect I’ll be able to condense it into five paragraphs.  Cue novel writing.

What?  You want to hear about my novels?  Quick summary:

Sparks- I hate it.  It’s not so bad, I guess.  I just dislike it extremely.  I’m proud I finished it though.

A Game of Secrets- Meh.  Left it unfinished.

Modern- I write a few paragraphs when I think about it.  I’m a bit afraid of writing it because I actually like it.

Au revoir!

Kt Lemontop

8 thoughts on “Bored… and Stuff

Leave a Reply

