School: How I’m Feeling


In all honesty, I’m not quite sure how I’m feeling about school starting up again.  This year, I’m going to be a freshman in high school, and I’ve made a pact with myself to get perfect grades.  It’s going to be a lot of work, but I’m okay with that.  Grades are important, and I will not slack off my freshmen year.  I want A’s for the final grade in all of my classes (coughgymdoesn’tcountcough).  That’s not to say that if I get a B on a test I’ll freak out.  If I do get this hypothetical B, I’ll just work extra hard to bring my grade back up.

As for friends, I’m not sure how I feel about seeing them everyday again, either.  I love you guys, but I’ve done pretty well this summer on my own.  Without the pressures of friendship (Friendship is sort of suspended during the summer.  This way, we don’t have to see each other periodically, and we can get actual things done.) I’ve started blogging again!  I also have a spotless room and a laptop.  How did that happen?

One thing I like to do before school is get super organized so that when I get unorganized during the year I can say that I tried.  This will not happen this year (yeah, right)!  I have decided to clean my room and backpack and folders out weekly to maintain organization.  I even have a schedule, how organized is that?  I also have an ulterior motive for doing all of this, which I may or may not share with you.  It’s good for writing, but there’s something else, as well.

The one thing I have not done is cleaned out my inbox, but I’m checking my email again (Yes!).  This means that I’m reading your blogs (Double yes!).  You guys are awesome, but I have noticed a  bit of inactivity from some of you guys.  Shame (such a hypocrite)!

That is all,
Katie Lemontop

3 thoughts on “School: How I’m Feeling

  1. Yay! So proud of you for making so many awesomesauce goals! You go girl and you beat your classes in submission till all they can do is give you A’s! Um, I’m not the best at pep talks but GOOD LUCK!

    • Thanks, Faith. I will do just that! You’re fine at pep talks. All my archer coach says is, “Do good.” Then, I mumble , “Well,” under my breath. (’cause, it’s supposed to be “Do well,” ya know?)

Leave a Reply

