Calling All Whovians! Plus, Internet Goodies.


Hello!  How’ve you been?  Okay, enough with the pleasantries.  I’m about to do something completely shameless.

http://figment.com/books/607920-Road-Trip-With-The-Doctor

That is a story  that I have posted on Figment.  It’s a story for a Doctor Who fan fiction contest.  I’m sure you can see where this is going, especially if you’re on Figment.

Yes, I am asking for hearts.  I have become that person who spams people with messages begging them to read their story.  BUT I DO ACTUALLY SWAP WITH THE PEOPLE WHO AGREE!  I read whatever they ask me to, even if it does take 2 hours while mine takes 6 minutes.  I always comment, and I’ll heart the story if I think it’s deserving.

So, this is me asking you to go onto Figment and read my story.  If you like it, heart it.  If you really like it, comment.  If you don’t like it, comment and tell me why.  Don’t heart it if you don’t think that it deserves to win this contest!  I strongly detest those who heart stories for swaps without reading them and leave a generic comment (e.g., “Really interesting.  I liked it!”).  If you do that, how am I to know that you actually read it?

If you don’t have a Figment account, make one!  Not just to help me win this contest (I told you, I’m shameless.), but because Figment is a really awesome writing website that I love.  I think you’ll love it, too.  The forums are filled with awesome people, and the cover making forum– wow.  Everyone is ridiculously talented, I tell you!  Also, if you read it, I’ll swap with you.  Yay!

Also, if you don’t understand what I’m talking about because you’re not on Figment, I’ll tell you here.  Probably should have done this earlier, but… *shrugs*  I’ve entered in a heart-based contest on Figment.  To even have a chance at winning, I need to be among the top 10 most hearted by April 10th.  I have 20 hearts.  There are people who already have 100.  That is why I’m asking you to read and heart my story here on my mostly abandoned blog.

Also, even if you’re not a whovian, you can still read it!  If you know even the basics of Doctor Who, it should make sense.  It’s supposed to be pretty funny.

Thanks for sticking with me to the end of my scatterbrained blog post.  Even to me it seems unorganized.  If you’ve made it this far, I’d like to give you some internet goodies.

  • Search “French Cafe Radio” on Pandora.  Trust me, it’s awesome and soothing and fun.  I enjoy it very much.
  • www.rainymood.com is an awesome website for relaxing rain sounds.
  • www.theoatmeal.com is a funny website for procrastination.

Sorry, but that’s all I have.  The French Cafe Radio is really worth it, though!

X’s and O’s (and please read my story!),
Katie Lemontop

PS: Oh, please!  Oh, oh please please please!

2 thoughts on “Calling All Whovians! Plus, Internet Goodies.

    • Thank you so much for reading my entry! My goal is to be in the top ten (which I’m safely inside at number 5 right now) and then to hope upon hope that the magical people who read it and decide on the top three after that like mine enough to place me. I’m actually aiming for third because I want River Song’s journal, but a bowtie and fez set or a sonic screwdriver wouldn’t be bad. I all ready have a sonic screwdriver (saw one at BN and could not resist), but I can start a collection!

Leave a Reply

